Wandora Freebase Extractor is outdated

Forum is for miscellaneous user help requests.

Wandora Freebase Extractor is outdated

Postby athanassios » Tue Aug 06, 2013 3:44 pm

There seems to be a problem of getting the data from Freebase with Wandora extractor. I have installed the latest version. The extractor makes an attempt to call the service
URL: http://api.freebase.com/api/service/mql ... y=......... and you get
java.net.ConnectException: Connection timed out
I assume this is because you are calling an obsolete service. You may try to embed in your code instead the following
https://www.googleapis.com/freebase/v1/mqlread?query=

Kind regards

Athanassios
athanassios
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:16 pm
Location: Greece

Re: Wandora Freebase Extractor is outdated

Postby akivela » Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:51 pm

Hi Athanassios

Thanks for letting us know. It is hard time to keep all the extractors updated and functioning since APIs and web services come and go -- without any warnings.

Kind Regards,
Aki / Wandora Team
akivela
Site Admin
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:20 am
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: Wandora Freebase Extractor is outdated

Postby akivela » Tue Aug 06, 2013 6:01 pm

Hi again Athanassios

Looks like my memory is working slowly today as we fixed the Freebase API's endpoint address in last Wandora release, dated 2013-07-15. Downloading latest application version should fix the error. Which version do you have?

EDIT: We updated the application silently 2013-07-19 after a serious bug report (viewtopic.php?f=2&t=125). It is possible the Freebase address was updated in this silent release.
akivela
Site Admin
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:20 am
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: Wandora Freebase Extractor is outdated

Postby athanassios » Tue Aug 06, 2013 9:27 pm

akivela wrote:we fixed the Freebase API's endpoint address in last Wandora release, dated 2013-07-15. Downloading latest application version should fix the error. Which version do you have?


You are absolutely right, Freebase API endpoint address is fixed in Wandora 2013-07-15. This is the latest version at the moment, I had installed the previous one. I tested it and it works great.
Thanks for letting me know and for fixing it
Athanassios
athanassios
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:16 pm
Location: Greece


Return to How to... and problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron